Are homeopathic remedies vegan?

As you may have heard on the grapevine, some single homeopathic remedies are made from animal material, but we do offer ways around this if you are vegan.

You can read the blog about vegan remedies here if you are interested or concerned and it will give you a good understanding of how, for example, one honey bee (which likely had already passed away) was used as the base for not just all the remedies dispensed from one pharmacy for decades, possibly up to a couple of hundred years, but that one honey bee may have also been the basis for remedies in other pharmacies. No loss of species from homeopathy!!

We know how you feel though, having been very strict vegetarian and then vegan (but not as strict vegan as a Jain!) for more than 20 years, and can provide you with a vibrational remedy made on our potentising machine instead of a pharmacy-made remedy.

When you’re buying, any single remedies which are of animal origin have an option for a vegan version within the Single Remedy Category in the store. There is a small additional fee as these have to be made by hand.

You can be assured that our Combination Remedies do not contain animal material, due to the special way we make them.

Category: FAQ Page
Tags: animal, vegan